Joyce Goerz - President

Donna Lemke - Vice President

Amber Hill - Treasurer

Julie Lemke - Secretary


Leigh-Ann Bierkos - Director

Jean Bolen-Director

Christy Goerz-Director

Shawna McGinn - Director

Tamara Weiss - Director


Directors are chosen at the AGM from members of the Society in good standing. The directors are appointed for terms ranging from 1-3 years. There are 4 positions open each year. The Executive members have signing authority for the society. Regular Meetings are for the Board of Directors and society members, but groups wishing to present may attend any meeting with advanced notice and will have 15 minutes at the beginning of the meeting to address the Board on a given topic. Groups asking sponsorship must attend a meeting to make their request in person at least 3 months before their event. Contact us for a date and time if you wish to make a presentation.


"As a stay at home mom, the Agra is a great way to stay connected and get involved in the community and its a great tool to meet new people."

"After moving to Tomahawk, some of the first and friendliest people I met were from the ag society. I'm excited to be a part of this organization and to help make our community a great place to live". 

"I believe its important to have a strong community. I am a part of the ag society to help, and make sure that when I have kids, they will be able to have the same experiences I had as a child - most of those experiences were directly related to the Tomahawk Ag Society."